Back After a Break

It’s been a while since I’ve posted any of my recipes. There has been a lot going on in my life the last few months, and while I’ve been jotting notes as I’ve cooked I haven’t made the time to get online and update my blog. I’ll see how much sense I can make of my notes. In the meantime,  I’m continuing to cook and experiment in the kitchen, so I hope that I’ll start posting more regularly again.

Over the past few months, I’ve increased my focus on unprocessed foods and significantly reduced my consumption of meat. I’ve been having fun working with more beans and whole grains, and working out new food combinations that are satisfying and also provide  good, balanced nutrition. I’m also running a lot these days (training for another marathon in less than two months) so I’m working on ways to incorporate good carbs into my diet (without resorting to going out for pizza every weekend before a long run).

It’s not a major change in focus (and the recipe I’m about to post isn’t that far off the sorts of things I’ve posted in the past), but has kept me interested and engaged in the kitchen over the past few month.

This entry was posted in Life in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

